Dead By Wednesday

Dead By Wednesday

Dead By Wednesday is Metal band from New Haven, CT established in 2005.

In 2005, Dead By Wednesday made their first mark by releasing their debut CD Democracy is Dead on Jasta of Hatebreed’s Stillborn Records. Then in 2008 came “The Killing Project”, the highly anticipated sophomore full length CD on Eclipse Records. The Killing Project demonstrated with a punch to the face, New Haven CT’s very own aggressive hybrid of metal, punk, & real hard core. While still considered just a metal band, DBW’s older sound was once called “cross-over”. With songs of urgency & importance regarding ideas on religion, current world affairs, race & equality, “The Killing Project”, was destined to make an impact. And it did – with 13 bone-crushing songs, including a memorable guest performance by Carley Coma of Candiria on “The Chosen”, as well as bonus tracks, a free CD sampler & more. Shortly after, the video for the single ‘Pawns’ by Grammy nominated producer David Brodsky of My Good Eye, NYC, went into rotation on MTV2’s Headbanger’s Ball, Music Choice and Havok TV on Demand, Liquid Metal, Rock Band, and UFC. In 2011, the band worked on all new brutal material & went into the studio recording their important junior LP with long time friend & producer Enoch Jensen at East Lake Recording Studio’s in MA. Dead By Wednesday was focused on making “their Master of Puppets” dubbed The Last Parade, and they succeeded in doing so. The release of The Last Parade was followed by a full U.S tour with Straight Line Stitch and Defiler, sponsored by the clothing line Hatewear, Inc. Dead By Wednesday went on to snag the “Best Metal” award two years in a row at the Connecticut Music Awards.


  • “Dead By Wednesday is a band that holds the future of hardcore metal in the palm of their hands” – Paul Gargano (Metal Edge Magazine)
  • “DBW has a new & total original sound that’s guaranteed to set the world a blaze!” — Marc Rizzo (guitarist of SOULFLY/Calvera Conspiricy/x-ILL Nino)
  • “Heavy, thrashing and hardcore. Perfect!” — David Ellefson (bassist of MEGADETH)
  • “A metal mosh massacre fueled by shredding guitars, double bass, catchy melodies & lyrics that actually make you think.” — Beattie (bassist of HATEBREED)
  • ” Whhoooaa! The Killing Project does just that! It kills!!” — Mike Haze (DJ @ the Lazer, 99.3FM.)


  • The Connecticut Music Awards – Best Metal (2012 and 2013)


  • Royal Blunts
  • Sabian Cymbals
  • Vic Firth Drumsticks
  • HM Drums
  • Bridgeport Republic Clothing
  • Aguilar Amplification
  • Roscoe Guitars
  • Bugera
  • Stellar Strings

Current Band Members

  • Mike Modeste – Bass and Vocals
  • Joey Concepcion – Guitar
  • Opus – Drums

Past Band Members

  • Joe Morbidelli – Vocals
  • Ross Ragusa – Guitar


  • Democracy is Dead (2005)
  • The Killing Project (2008)
  • The Last Parade (2011)
  • Death of a Rock Star (2014)