Eyes of the Dead

Eyes of the Dead

Eyes of the Dead (EOTD) is a Thrash/Death Metal band from New Haven, Connecticut. They are signed to indie label Black Picket Fence Records. They were formed in 2004, and have since recorded and released two full length albums, two EP’s, and one single. Since their formation they have toured throughout the northeastern areas of The United States, opening for many different national touring acts, such as: The Absence, Agnostic Front, Anthrax, Carnivore, Dark Tranquility, Destruction, D.R.I., Dying Fetus, Emperor, Exodus, Goatwhore, God Forbid, Immolation, Job For A Cowboy, Krisiun, Last Chance To Reason Misfits, Misery Index, Motograter,Mushroomhead, Opeth, Revocation, Six Feet Under, Sodom, Sonata Arctica, Soulfly, Suffocation, Testament,Thy Will Be Done, Unearth, Warbringer, Winds of Plague, and many others.

Eyes of the Dead was founded by the band “Aggressia” members Matthew Talarczyk, Ryan Kiekel, Tim Price, Rich Wandell; and former singer of the band “Deadwait”, Frank Connors.

It was announced on July 18, 2011 that Eyes of the Dead will be touring the American midwest acting as support for the band Motograter on their “Honoring of the Sun 2011 Tour”.

Eyes of the Dead were a featured band on the For the Headbangers – Brutal Music Volume Two Compilation CD, alongside bands including Jasta, Kingdom of Sorrow, Black Label Society, All That Remains, Crowbar, Dead By Wednesday, and many others. The CD was handed out at the Hatewear, tent at all U.S. and Canadian dates of the 2011 Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival.

It was officially announced on April 2, 2012 that they parted ways with lead guitarist Robert Moore, and are seeking a replacement. Rob responded on his Facebook profile with “All I can say is thank you, you crazy thrashing bastards. You have given me a great fucking year and I will not ever forget it. All of you are my brothers and always will be, and I wish you all the best. \m/ P.S. If at all possible, please save the doll.”

On April 19, 2012 EOTD took part in the 14th annual New England Metal and Hardcore Festival, at The Palladium in Worcester, MA, featuring headliners Thy Will Be Done, and Last Chance to Reason, and then again returned to the Palladium June 10 for the Worcester Deathfest, featuring Six Feet Under,Suffocation, Dying Fetus, Revocation, Fit for an Autopsy, and Vattnet Viskar

In 2012, EOTD announced the addition of drummer James Stolfi and guitarist Pat Seymour to the band. “We are looking forward to what these new members are going to bring to the band.”

In July 2012 Eyes of the Dead entered Studio B in New Haven to record a new EP. Recorded by Mike Z (100 Demons) for Ear 1 Productions, “Dead Girls Never Say No” was released 08/31/12

In the Spring of 2014, Eyes of the Dead entered the studio again to record their third full-length EP, “The Sum of All Your Fears,” this time at Dexter’s Lab Recording with Nick Bellmore (Toxic Holocaust/Kingdom of Sorrow/Jasta). This is the first album to feature guitarist Pat Seymour, and drummer James Stolfi, helping to forge arguably the most solid lineup the band has seen to date. The addition of these two is evident with this latest work, with the thrashy, riff-driven opener “Recollection”, to the relentless, pummeling assault of “The Ballad of Camp Blood.” The band’s overall sound has evolved to add a bit more of a dynamic and melodic approach, whilst maintaining their signature brutal sound.

Official Biography

Born in the winter of 2004, from the ashes of the thrash band Aggressia and the death metal vocalist of Deadwait, Eyes of the Dead decided to take a new direction with this project. Using horror inspired lyrics and extreme metal riffs a new beast was spawned. While writing the material that would become their debut album (What Nightmares Are Made Of) EOTD gained live exposure by constantly touring the Northeast opening for many national acts including Sodom, Emperor, Opeth, Exodus, Unearth, Suffocation, Testament, Anthrax, Agnostic Front, Destruction, Immolation and more.

What Nightmares Are Made Of was released in summer of 2006 containing 10 brutal tracks, most of which would prove to be fan favorites in their live sets. During the promotion of Nightmares EOTD had the opportunity to play a few dates with Carnivore on their 2006 US tour. During which they gained the attention of current guitarist Joey Zampella (also of Life of Agony fame) who would eventually produce their second full length release (The Weak and the Wounded).

Eyes of the Dead would spend the next year writing new material and entered the studio in the winter of 2007 to begin recording The Weak and the Wounded. Due to line up changes the album release was delayed till spring of 2009 on Black Picket Fence Records.

Now with their strongest line up to date and new album to promote EOTD continue to tour and bring their signature brand of music to the masses of metal fans everywhere.

Current Band Members

  • Frank Connors – vocals (2004–present)
  • Matthew Talarczyk – guitar (2004–present)
  • Pat Seymour – guitar (2012–present)
  • Brian Greene – bass (2008–present)
  • James Stolfi – drums (2012–present)

Past Band Members

  • Rich Wandell – drums (2004–2007)
  • Tim Price – bass (2004–2008)
  • Ryan Kiekel – guitar (2004–2009)
  • Bill Fritz – guitar (2009–2010)
  • Chris “Jr” Tallerdy – drums (2007–2011)
  • Robert Moore – guitar (2011–2012)
  • Rob “Mouse” Brown – Drums (2011), Guitar (2012)


  • Demo (2005)
  • What Nightmares are Made Of (2006)
  • The Weak and the Wounded (2009)
  • Let’s Play Drink the Beer!! EP (2010)
  • Evil EP (2011)
  • Dead Girls Never Say No EP (2012)
  • Postmortem Glory – Single (2013)
  • The Sum of All Your Fears (2014)