Called "mesmerizingly melodic" by Metal Injection and "approachably harsh" by Alternative Control, progressive death metal band Xenosis has no shortage of mind-bending riffs. The New Haven five-piece formed in 2009 and released their first album, Haunted Skies, in 2012. That was followed by Sowing the Seeds of Destruction in 2015, a tech-death masterwork that garnered renown in the local music scene and beyond.

Balancing precision and brutality, Xenosis performs across New England and also brings high-quality regional acts to Connecticut audiences. If Xenosis is coming to a venue near you, don't miss your chance to see them!

Current Members
  • Jeff Haddad - Vocals
  • Mark Lyon - Guitar
  • Ernie DelVecchio - Guitar
  • Dave Legenhausen - Bass
  • Gary Marotta - Drums
Former Members
  • Erik Tetrault, a.k.a Herman Von Roll - Vocals
  • Rhys Bufford - Vocals
  • Mike Schupp - Bass
  • Alex Perez - Guitar; wrote music for "Renew, Rebuild" on Sowing the Seeds of Destruction and continues to contribute to the band.
  • Haunted Skies (2012)
  • Sowing the Seeds of Destruction (2015)
Press Links Bio by Jessie May. Band photo by Claire Marie. Contact Xenosis at xenosisband@gmail.com.